UI fail from Exetel

Cancel

Work is providing me a mobile, so I went to cancel my phone with Exetel. Unfortunately this is the UI you see. So first of all, you can helpfully cancel it in the past. But then the button is labelled "Cancel". So does that means clicking it will cancel my service, or cancel the request to disconnect?

Submit

The resulting page is even more confusing. Does that mean my "Cancel" was successful? Or do I now need to "Submit" to make it happen? Terribly confused.